How to Make Money – Online Taking Basic Steps (By Luthando)

How do you earn or make money online? Do you have to become a professional blogger? How does a blog make money? These are all questions that are asked every single day and now we have a worldwide credit crunch, I would imagine that it will be asked increasingly over the next weeks and months.

I am not a professional blogger but I have been looking at how to earn money on the net over the past few months and I am starting to see some sales and some progress now, so how is it done?

There is no easy answer, persistence is definitely the key and you don’t need to be a professional blogger but there are some techniques and tricks you need to develop in order to have any chance to make money online.

The question is what comes first? Do you need to have an idea of what you would like to sell or do you need to know that there is a market? The answer is a lot of both.

You may already have an idea for a business but have no idea how to promote it or whether it will actually make you money online. You may have absolutely no ideas and that’s fine as well. . If you think that you have an idea for a business, one that relates to internet marketing for example then you need to know how to research that to ensure that there is actually a market there. If you have no ideas the route is practically the same, its all in the research.

It is entirely possible to make online money now. Is it possible to make money online free? I have to say it’s doubtful. Nothing is free really and you have to make a trade off between spending time and spending money.

There are two types of person looking to make online money. There are those who have some potential ideas and there are those who are literally just starting out and have no ideas at all. Which are you?